EAMC Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of 15-18 active attendees of EAMC. Board terms are for three years. Directors are nominated by the Executive Committee and voted on by the Board of Directors.

Qualifications include a desire to work on the conference with association matters and past volunteer assistance on the planning committee. Directors are expected to attend the planning committee meeting held in the fall at the next conference site.

2018-2019 Board of Directors

Sheila Francis

EAMC President

Communications Specialist


EAMC VP of Marketing
& Communications

Rupp Arena
& Lexington Center

Kirk Wingerson

EAMC VP of Agenda

Amway Center
& Camping World Stadium


EAMC Secretary

IMG - Stars On Ice

Dave Redelberger

EAMC VP of Sponsorship

Schottenstein Center
& Nationwide Arena


EAMC Treasurer

Golden 1 Center
& Sacramento Kings

Board Members

  • Paul Bee
    Milwaukee Bucks
  • Heidi Romero Champagne
    KATC Communications
  • Kate Clarke
    Bryce Jordan Center
  • Lindsay Gjerde 
    Live Nation 
  • Sarah Haertl 
    Marketing Consultant
  • Jessica Runyon Hartwig
  • Shani Tate
    Sprint Center/AEG
  • Cara Vanderhook
    STAPLES Center & Microsoft Theater

Past Presidents

  • Vanessa Kromer
    2014 - 2016
  • Suzanne Richardson
    2010 - 2013
  • Christy Ricketts
    2008 - 2009
  • Cliff Clinger
    2005 - 2007
  • Tammy Koolbeck
    2000 - 2004